RESTAURATION

The Kiosque des Bastions reopens after 6 months of renovation

Kiosk of the Bastions

Le Kiosque, the new restaurant in the Parc des Bastions The Café Restaurant in the Parc des Bastions is getting a makeover after several months of work and is giving way to a new concept: The Bastions Kiosk.

The promise of this newly opened address is to offer the people of Geneva the place to live that they deserve with :
A new space
A new menu
A new team

 

A reformed Geneva institution

The Kiosk is located in the heart of the Parc des Bastions, an emblematic place in the urban landscape to which all the inhabitants of Geneva associate a particular memory, linked to their childhood or to the famous Escalade race. This restaurant is the successor to an institution that many felt needed to be brought up to date. The aim is to make this unique setting a reformed place by giving it a real boost. The teaser campaign entitled "réformons les Bastions" set the tone by presenting the Reformers' Wall in a modern way.

A completely sublimated art-deco plant space

The place has been transformed into a contemporary brasserie. A plant-based art-deco decoration, a reassuring cuisine with a heart and a friendly atmosphere: these are the elements that constitute the identity of this place. The room is illuminated thanks to the glass roof that highlights the huge bar, whose layout has been thought out to allow for modularity of the space, so that it can be adapted according to the events. "This urban jungle aims to bring together an eclectic clientele, whether students, businessmen and women or tourists passing through," emphasises Julien Colas, partner in Little Big Food, the group that manages the establishment, among others.

A traditional and continuous cuisine

The menu is prepared with quality products and changes with the seasons. The dishes offered, for which we are happy to return, have character and are very well mastered. The proximity of the Grand Théâtre, the Victoria Hall and the Cinémas du Grütli allows customers to easily access the Parc des Bastions before and after the shows. The Kiosque is ideal for a quick breakfast, a cocktail with friends, a business lunch or a family dinner.

The heart, the central element of the Kiosk's new identity

The heart is an integral part of the identity, starting with the logo. The "K" of Kiosque and the "B" of Bastions blend perfectly to form the symbol of love. This graphic element clearly indicates the guiding principle of the place: a space for the people of Geneva to meet and eat well. "We wanted to put the heart back in the centre of this legendary Geneva address, whether in terms of the cuisine, the atmosphere or the service," explains Olivier Plan, partner at Little Big Food. The human factor being paramount, the team is warm and proactive. The staff members reflect the soul of this place, so much so that some customers will come back for these familiar faces.

Unmissable events

The Kiosque des Bastions is not a simple restaurant but a real cultural and artistic venue that hosts recurring and occasional events.

About Little Big Food
Founded in 2016 by Julien Colas and Olivier Plan, Little Big Food (Holding & Geneva) is the group that owns the Kiosque des Bastions, in addition to two other restaurants in Geneva: La Coupole and Les Trois Verres, and five other addresses in Lausanne: Sardine, Le Bleu

RESTAURATION

Le Kiosque des Bastions rouvre après 6 mois de rénovation

Kiosque des Bastions

Le Kiosque, nouveau restaurant du parc des Bastions Le Café Restaurant du parc des Bastions fait peau neuve après plusieurs mois de travaux et laisse place à un concept inédit : Le Kiosque des Bastions.

La promesse de cette adresse qui vient d’ouvrir ses portes est d’offrir aux Genevois.e.s le lieu de vie qu’ils, elles méritent avec :
Un nouvel espace
Une nouvelle carte
Une nouvelle équipe

 

Une institution genevoise réformée

Le Kiosque est situé en plein cœur du parc des Bastions, lieu emblématique du paysage urbain auquel tous les Genevois.e.s associent un souvenir particulier, lié à l’enfance ou à la célèbre course de l’Escalade. Ce restaurant succède à une institution que beaucoup estimaient nécessaire de remettre au goût du jour. Le but étant de faire de cet écrin unique un endroit réformé en lui apportant un véritable coup de fouet. La campagne de teasing intitulée “réformons les Bastions” a donné le ton en mettant en scène le Mur des Réformateurs de façon moderne.

Un espace art-déco végétal entièrement sublimé

Le lieu a été sublimé pour laisser place à une brasserie contemporaine. Une décoration design art-déco végétal, une cuisine rassurante qui a du cœur et une ambiance conviviale : tels sont les éléments qui constituent l’identité de cet endroit. La salle est illuminée grâce à la verrière qui met en avant l’immense bar, dont l’agencement a été réfléchi pour permettre une modularité de l’espace, afin de l’adapter selon les événements. “Cette jungle citadine a pour ambition de rassembler une clientèle éclectique, que ce soit des étudiant.e.s, des femmes et hommes d’affaires ou encore des touristes de passage.” souligne Julien Colas, associé de Little Big Food, le groupe qui gère entre autres, l’établissement.

Une cuisine traditionnelle et continue

Élaborée avec des produits de qualité, la carte évolue au fil des saisons. Les plats proposés, pour lesquels on se réjouit de revenir, ont du caractère et sont très bien maîtrisés. La proximité avec le Grand Théâtre, le Victoria Hall ou les Cinémas du Grütli permet à la clientèle d’accéder facilement au parc des Bastions avant et après les spectacles. Le Kiosque est idéal pour prendre un petit déjeuner sur le pouce, un cocktail entre ami.e.s, un déjeuner business ou encore un dîner en famille.

Le cœur, élément central de la nouvelle identité du Kiosque

Le cœur fait partie intégrante de l’identité à commencer par le logo. Le “K” de Kiosque et le “B” de Bastions se marient parfaitement pour former le symbole de l’amour. Cet élément graphique indique bien la ligne directrice du lieu : un espace destiné aux Genevois.e.s pour se retrouver et bien manger. “Nous avons souhaité remettre le cœur au centre de cette adresse mythique genevoise, que ce soit au niveau de la cuisine, de l’ambiance ou encore du service.” explique Olivier Plan, associé de Little Big Food. Le facteur humain étant primordial, l’équipe est chaleureuse et proactive. Les membres du personnel reflètent l’âme de cet écrin, au point que certain.e.s client.e.s reviendront pour ces visages familiers.

Des rendez-vous incontournables

Le Kiosque des Bastions n’est pas un simple restaurant mais un véritable lieu de vie culturel et artistique qui accueille des rendez-vous récurrents et ponctuels.

À propos de Little Big Food
Fondée en 2016 par Julien Colas et Olivier Plan, Little Big Food (Holding & Geneva) est le groupe qui détient le Kiosque des Bastions, en plus de deux autres restaurants à Genève : La Coupole et Les Trois Verres, et de cinq autres adresses à Lausanne : Sardine, Le Bleu